The Bronte Boy comes to Haworth

The brilliant Bronte boy is coming to Haworth this Friday 7.30 pm West Lane Baptist Church.

Bronte Boy 2

I have seen the play in the past and its my favourite Bronte play .Michal Yates has brought the brilliant yet flawed Branwell to life .

I am also looking Forward to seeing Haworths Prodigal son as portrayed  by Warwick St John ,,though I have seen other Branwells I havent seen him more sympathetically played.I actualy like his Branwell and feel genuine sadness for his failours   and decline.

Its Haworths Bronte Society weekend so there’s lots of Bronte events and they can be found here

http://bronteparsonage.blogspot.co.uk/

webshot purple victorian dress SHAWL

About hathawaysofhaworth

I am a Historian and author living in the north
This entry was posted in brontes, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

