Why Hathaways ? Why Haworth?

I choose Hathaways  of Haworth for my blogs title as its my bussiness name .The choice of name is based on the two parts of my life, past and present .

The name Hathaways refers to  Anne Hathaways cottage

Anne Hathaways cottage by kind permission of Mr Peats whoes other images can be viewed here http://www.flickr.com/photos/33507204@N00/219375900

its my Grandfathers birthplace! (Though we are not Hathaways ,he was born during its subletting in the last century )

Haworth is used because its my current home.

I  also thought that  the link between ,actual history ,Shakespeare ,theatre and literature   seemed to fit my blogs varied nature some history ,some literature ,some costuming ,some original writings but hopefully all  entertaining and enjoyable .

So hello word press

About hathawaysofhaworth

I am a Historian and author living in the north
This entry was posted in 15thc, 16thc/17thc, 18thc, 19thc, Georgians, Hathaways of Haworth, history, Tudors, Uncategorized, work and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

